Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Howdy do, indeed

My "How do" point made for me in Sunday's Gazette...effortlessly.  Thanks, RHL.


NAACP Awards Gala

More than 350 guests recently celebrated the NAACP’s annual Freedom Fund Gala.

Award recipients included Harrison Schools Superintendent Mike Miles, El Pomar Vice President Theophilus Gregory, Cuba Caravan organizer Rev. Max Hale, youth advocate and educator June Christine Brown, Judge Regina Walter, newly-elected State Rep. Pete Lee, health activist Edna Daniels and activist Willie Louise Straws, who received the Suzanne Rodgers Diamond Award for exemplary service to the NAACP and the community.

Frank Lytle received the President’s Award for Service from group head Rosemary Harris Lytle. Special youth recognition went to sophomore Arimus T. Wells of Fountain Fort Carson High School.

No comments:

Post a Comment